Return to Headlines

Parkway selects Teachers of the Year

1/14/2022 -- Parkway has selected the building Teachers of the Year. The educators were selected by their peers. The selection committee will now select one elementary, middle school, high school and district teacher of the year.

All Teachers of the Year will be honored at the March 9 board of education meeting.

Elementary & Early Childhood
Erica Michaels, Kindergarten 

Kelly Burden, Kindergarten

Carman Trails
Andy Hogan, 4th grade

Maura Johann, Reading specialist

Maddie Jorel, Librarian

Early Childhood
Ashley Yeager, Preschool

Green Trails
Kelly Smith, 2nd grade

Hanna Woods
Kate Jones, PE

Kaitlyn McGovern, 1st grade

Highcroft Ridge
Mary Kate Mudd, 5th grade

Mason Ridge
Joe Maiden, Special educator

Shelly Schone, Librarian

Oak Brook
Bridget Gravino, Kindergarten

Julie Buschmann, Special educator

River Bend
Kelly Higdon, Kindergarten

Ann Arosteguy, Special educator

Shenandoah Valley
Stacey Beauchamp, 5th grade

Sorrento Springs
Jamie Kreher, Nurse

Wren Hollow
Anna Jamboretz, 3rd grade

Middle Schools
Central Middle
Lindsey Katz, ELA

Northeast Middle
Gina Covington-James, Business

South Middle
Keely O'Hara-Abeln, Band

Southwest Middle
Paulo Ribeiro, PE

West Middle
Emma Wuelling, Special educator 

High Schools & Virtual Campus
Central High
Christian Schaeffer, ELA 

Fern Ridge
John "Russ" Beckman, Social Studies 

North High
Kara Schulte, Science

South High
Jennifer Holzschuh, Special educator

West High
Chris Donaldson, Industrial Technology

Virtual Campus
Jaimee Chapman, Special educator