Return to Headlines

Six Parkway students selected for 2024 Missouri Scholars 100

4/23/2024 -- Six Parkway high school students were selected for the 2024 Missouri Scholars 100 list, a statewide program that honors 100 of Missouri’s top academic students in the graduating class of 2024.

The Missouri Scholars 100 program is sponsored by the Missouri Association of Secondary School Principals (MoASSP). The Parkway students are.

Central High
Ajay Eisenberg
Rachel Li

North High
Charlotte Brod     

South High
Mazinkhan Nadaf         

West High
Audrija Ghosh
Jason Tsao      

About the Missouri Scholars 100 program
Schools across Missouri are invited to nominate candidates for this statewide recognition. The selection is based primarily on a formula using the student’s grade point average and ACT or SAT score. Each student nominated had to meet the criteria of an “Academic Decathlon,” which included ten “events” designed to assure the academic strength of the student. To meet the decathlon requirements, the student must have a minimum GPA of 3.750, a minimum ACT score of 29 or a minimum SAT score of 1,900, be ranked in the upper 10% of the class and have taken upper-level courses in mathematics, science, English, and foreign language. The student must also have excellent attendance, be an exemplary school citizen, and be involved in the school activity program.